• BREAKING!!! GREAT TENSION: Babangida, Turaki, Nyako, Kalu, Nnamani, FFK, In Tears As They Appear On List Of President Buhari's Travel-Ban (See List)
  • Following a report yesterday by Ultimatetimes Tv  blog that President Muhammadu Buhari travel-banned 50
    prominent Nigerians, Ultimatetimes TV has obtained a
    list of the affected individuals.

    From the information at our disposal, most of the people in the travel ban list are politicians (Governors, Ministers, DGs, etc) who have held one office or the other in the past at both the federal and state levels.

    Ultimatetimestv blog understands that the detained ex
    National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki (rtd), thirteen ex governors & 7 former ministers have been barred from travelling out of the country under Executive Order 6 (EO6) issued yesterday by President Muhammadu Buhari.

    The restriction followed the judicial affirmation of the constitutionality & legality of the Executive Order 6 (EO6).

    The below individuals are on watch-list & restriction were put in place pending the conclusion of the cases against those affected.

    The list are

    Ex-governors Saminu Turaki (Jigawa),

    Murtala Nyako (Adamawa),

    Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo),

    Gabriel Suswam (Benue),

    Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo),

    Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia),

    Danjuma Goje (Gombe),

    Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto),

    Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger);

    Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu);

    Sule Lamido (Jigawa);

    Gbenga Daniel (Ogun);

    and Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina).

    The ex-ministers are

    Nenadi Usman,

    Bashir Yuguda,

    Jumoke Akinjide;

    Bala Mohammed;

    Abba Moro;

    Femi Fani-Kayode; and Ahmadu Fintiri.

    Others include a former Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh;

    Ex- Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral A. D. Jibrin;

    A former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar;

    A former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday
    Ehindero; and

    A former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Adesola Amosu;

    Chairman Emeritus of AIT/ Raypower,

    High Chief Raymond Dokpesi;

    Waripamowei Dudafa (a former Special Assistant (Domestic) to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan

    A former Chief Judge of Enugu State, Justice Innocent Umezulike;

    A former judge of the Federal High Court, Justice Rita Ofili- Ajumogobia;

    Also on the list are a former National Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh;

    Chief Jide Omokore; Ricky Tarfa; and Dele Belgore (SAN).

    Most of the affected persons are currently facing trial for alleged corrupt practices in different courts.

    The list was generated from cases and proceedings filed by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other
    Related Offences Commission (ICPC), the Nigeria Police, and 17 other agencies.

    The document indicated that many of those affected had earlier been placed on similar legal restrictions by the courts and security agencies including restriction of movement, seizure of passport, temporary forfeiture of
    assets, freezing of accounts and others.

    Explaining the government’s action in a statement yesterday, Senior Special Assistant to the President (Media & Publicity), Mallam Garba Shehu said:

    Following the instant judicial
    affirmation of the constitutionality and legality
    of the Executive Order 6 (EO6), President
    Muhammadu Buhari has mandated the
    Attorney-General of the Federation and the
    Minister of Justice to implement the Order in
    full force.
    “To this end, a number of enforcement
    procedures are currently in place by which the
    Nigeria Immigration Service and other security
    agencies have placed no fewer than 50 high
    profile persons directly affected by EO6 on
    watch-list and restricted them from leaving the
    country pending the determination of their
    “Also, the financial transactions of these
    persons of interest are being monitored by the
    relevant agencies to ensure that the assets are
    not dissipated and such persons do not
    interfere with, nor howsoever corrupt the
    investigation and litigation processes.
    “It is instructive to note that EO6 was
    specifically directed to relevant law
    enforcement agencies to ensure that all assets
    within a minimum value of N50 million or
    equivalent, subject to investigation or litigation
    are protected from dissipation by employing all
    available lawful means, pending the final
    determination of any corruption-related
    “The Buhari administration reassures all well-
    meaning and patriotic Nigerians of its
    commitment to the fight against corruption, in
    accordance with the 1999 Constitution (as
    amended) and the general principles of the
    Rule of Law.
    “Accordingly, this administration will uphold
    the rule of law in all its actions and the right of
    citizens would be protected as guaranteed by
    the Constitution.
    “We, therefore, enjoin all Nigerians to cooperate
    with the law enforcement authorities towards
    ensuring a successful implementation of the
    Executive Order 6 which is a paradigm-
    changing policy of the Federal Government in
    the fight against corruption.”